RVR/Winter Meltdown

154820877_10157724320806976_5155208653590497933_n

Starting in sixth grade, many others including myself get to go River Valley Ranch and have a weekend of fun! This year I had the privilege and opportunity of going even during all this chaos with covid-19. We did have to wear masks but there was still fun things to do. Either in the Buffalo Lodge or at the OTM we would worship God and talk about what Love is. We studied different topics on love and had different small groups to talk about what we learned.

16 We know love by this, that He laid down His life for us; and we ought to lay down our lives for the brethren.
17 But whoever has the world’s goods, and sees his brother in need and closes his heart against him, how does the love of God abide in him?
18 Little children, let us not love with word or with tongue, but in deed and truth. (I John 3)

Although the activities were limited there was still paintball, archery tag, gaga ball, zip line, dodge ball, and different games in the gym. Most of activities were on Saturday starting at 8:00 in the morning with good old breakfast. Along with worship time, there is also a prayer walk where we pray at different stations for different things. You could only play either archery tag or paintball and I chose archery which I think was the better choice. All the game literally is is a dodge ball game but instead of balls it’s marshmallows on flying on a stick. The zip line is defiantly life changing and breath taking! But the climb is death toll especially with snow on the ground! My dad even road it and I don’t think he liked it as much as I did. He says that he used to love these kind of things but for me that is kind of hard to to see! Another fun time was ninja barn/ store time. It was a time where you could either got to the store and hang out area or go to the ninja barn. At the store there is a snack bar where you could get loaded up on sugar (of course if you have money). The Ninja barn is different things from American Ninja warrior (if you have never watched it I highly recommend)put into a square looking barn. I did manage to cross the balance beam that was 1 inch wide, 8 feet long, and titled at an angle upwards. I did not however not do the warp wall while many others did I didn’t even try. I know for a fact that I can not do that! I had to leave early so I don’t know what Sunday was like. I did on the other hand like where we slept. Since there were so little girls in our cabin each of us got our own bunk and got to double bunk. We also got to stay up late!

Leave a comment